About us

  • About the Swedish Prosecution Authority

    The operative prosecution activities are conducted at seven public prosecution areas and the National Public Prosecution Department. The prosecution areas consist of the country's 32 public prosecution offices, with a geographical sphere of operation that is approximately equivalent to a county. In Stockholm and Malmö there are several local public prosecution offices.

    Read more
  • Read more