• About the Swedish Prosecution Authority

    The operative prosecution activities are conducted at four public prosecution areas and the National Public Prosecution Department. The prosecution areas consist of the country's 32 public prosecution offices, with a geographical sphere of operation that is approximately equivalent to one or two counties. In Stockholm and Malmö there are several local public prosecution offices.

    Read more